常见问题

常见问题问答

Q

电池可持续使用多长时间?

A

电池的使用寿命设计会因其使用方式,维护和充电方式,温度等因素而异。

Q

什么决定了VRLA电池的寿命?

A

密封铅酸蓄电池的寿命取决于许多因素。 这些包括温度,放电深度和速率,以及充电和放电的次数(称为循环)。

Q

浮动和循环应用之间有什么区别?

A

浮动应用要求电池处于恒定充电状态,偶尔会放电。

循环应用会定期对电池充电和放电。


Q

“循环使用”和“备用使用”的定义是什么?

A

“循环使用”-直接电源:

循环使用它可以为电动工具和便携式电子产品提供电源。 它也可以用于循环充电和放电,例如电子摩托车或真空吸尘器。

“备用”-备用电源:

备用电源主要用于应急电源,以避免将来因突然停电而造成损坏。


Q

什么时候应该使用深循环电池?

A

每个循环使用50%或更多容量的电池时,将使用深循环电池。 深循环电池的最常见用途是在需要深层重复排放的应用中,例如功能强大的汽车音响系统,拖曳马达,高尔夫球车,电动轮椅或RV房屋电源。 公共安全和高性能车辆是需要深循环电池特殊特性的其他应用。

Q

过度充电会损坏电池吗?

A

过度充电是电池服务中最具破坏性的因素。通常,使用者不知道这种情况的发生,因为他认为自己的交流发电机或电池充电器是“自动的”。不幸的是,这些自动电路对电涌,热,直接雷击和间接雷电电磁影响敏感,并可能导致校准失败或改变。当它们失效时,过度充电开始影响电池。在过度充电期间,过大的电流会导致电池板上的氧化物“脱落”并沉淀到电池底部,并加热电池,从而从电解液中损耗水。移除后,该材料(代表容量)将不再在电池中起作用。另外,电解质中水的损失可能会使板的某些部分暴露,并使暴露的区域氧化并变得不活跃,从而降低了额外的容量。过度充电时,密封的电池无法避免受到内部结构的影响。实际上,密封的复合吸收和凝胶电池的过度充电特别敏感。电池中的水分一旦去除,便无法更换。由于过度充电而损坏的电池部分无法恢复。但是,如果及早发现,对充电设备进行的校正调整电池的未损坏部分。过度充电的最初迹象是在充电器的影响下,电池中的水用量过多,电池持续发热或高于正常电池电压。如果怀疑过度充电,请立即纠正。

Q

过度放电会损坏电池吗?

A

过度放电是由于电池容量不足导致电池过度工作而引起的问题。放电深度超过50%(实际上远低于12.0伏或1.200比重)会大大缩短电池的循环寿命,而不会增加可用的循环深度。很少或不充分的完全充电也会导致放电过度的症状,称为SULFATION。尽管充电设备能够适当地调回压力,但过度放电的症状表现为电池容量的损失和低于正常的比重。当来自电解质的硫与板上的铅结合形成硫酸铅时,就会发生硫酸化。一旦这种情况变得长期存在,电池充电将不会去除硬化的硫酸盐。通常可以通过使用外部手动电池充电进行适当的脱硫或均衡充电来去除硫酸。要完成此任务,充满液的极板电池必须以6到10安培充电。每个电池以2.4至2.5伏特的电压充电,直到所有电池自由放电,并且其比重恢复到其全部电荷浓度。密封的AGM电池应升至每个电池2.35伏,然后放电至每个电池1.75伏。必须重复此过程,直到容量返回电池为止。胶体电池可能无法恢复。在大多数情况下,可能会退回电池以延长其使用寿命。

充电交流发电机和浮式电池充电器(包括稳压式光伏充电器)具有自动控制,可在电池充电时逐渐减小充电速率。应当注意,充电时降至几安培并不意味着电池已充满电。电池充电器有三种类型。有手动类型,the流类型和自动切换器类型。


Q

使用恒压限流方法充电时,如何确定VRLA电池已充满电?

A

两种标准:1.充电时间达到18〜24小时(对于非深度放电,例如20%DOD放电,可以将充电时间缩短为10小时); 2.充电电流降至最小值并持续3个小时。

Q

为什么VRLA电池在充电时会发热?

A

在充电时,一部分电能转化为化学能,另一部分电能转化为热能和其他能量。 发热是一种正常现象,但是当温度升高过高时,您需要保持警惕。 这可能是由于大充电电流或内部短路引起的。

Q

铅酸电池可回收吗?

A

铅酸电池是100%可回收的。 铅是当今世界上回收率最高的金属。 将旧电池的塑料容器和盖子中和,重新研磨并用于制造新电池盒。 可以对电解液进行处理,以用于回收废水。 在某些情况下,电解液会被清洗,再加工并作为电池级电解液出售。 在其他情况下,硫酸盐含量以硫酸铵的形式除去并用于肥料中。 分离器通常用作回收过程的燃料来源。

Copyrightc © 1994-2021 航天电源(龙南)有限公司版权所有.
图文侵权或违规请联系服务商删除 v-zz.com

Service Hotline+86 769 2201 9825

wechat

FAQs

FAQs Library

Q

How long can a battery last?

A

The service design life of a battery varies considerably with how it is used, how it is maintained and charged, temperature, among other factors. 

Q

What determines the life of a VRLA battery?

A

Sealed lead acid battery life is determined by many factors. These include temperature, depth and rate of discharge, and the number of charges and discharges (called cycles).

Q

What is the difference between float and cycle applications?

A

A float application requires the battery to be on constant charge with an occasional discharge. 

Cycle applications charge and discharge the battery on a regular basis.

Q

What is the definition of "cycle use" and "standby use"?

A

"Cycle Use" - direct power source: 

Cycle Use It can provide the power supply to power tools, and portable electronic products. It can also be used for cycling charging and discharging usage such as electronics motorbike or vacuum cleaner. 

"Standby Use" - back up power: 

Standby Use is mainly used for emergency power to avoid future damage that may be caused by a sudden power outage. 

Q

When should a deep-cycle battery be used?

A

Deep-cycle batteries are used when 50% or more of the capacity is used per cycle. The most common use of deep-cycle batteries is in applications that require deep, repetitive drain, like powerful car audio systems, trolling motors, golf carts, electric wheelchairs, or RV house power sources. Public safety and high-performance vehicles are other applications that call for the special characteristics of deep-cycle batteries.

Q

Does overcharging damage batteries?

A

OVERCHARGING is the most destructive element in battery service. Usually the boater is not aware that this is occurring as he believes his alternator or battery charger is "automatic." Unfortunately, these automatic circuits are sensitive to voltage surges, heat, direct lightening strikes and indirect lightening electromagnetic influences and could fail or shift their calibration. When they fail, overcharging begins to affect the batteries. During overcharging, excessive current causes the oxides on the plates of the battery to "shed" and precipitate to the bottom of the cell and also heat the battery, thus removing water from the electrolyte. Once removed, this material (which represents capacity) is no longer active in the battery. In addition, the loss of water from the electrolyte may expose portions of the plates and cause the exposed areas to oxidize and become inactive, thus reducing additional capacity. Sealed batteries are not immune from the same internal results when overcharged. In fact, sealed recombination absorption and gel batteries are particularly sensitive to overcharging. Once moisture is removed from the battery, it cannot be replaced. Portions of the battery damaged due to overcharging are irretrievable. However, if detected early, corrective adjustments to the charging device will save the undamaged portion of the battery. Initial signs of overcharging are excessive usage of water in the battery, continuously warm batteries, or higher than normal battery voltages while under the influence of the charger. If overcharging is suspected, correct immediately.

Q

Does over-discharging damage batteries?

A

OVER-DISCHARGING is a problem which originates from insufficient battery capacity causing the batteries to be overworked. Discharges deeper than 50% (in reality well below 12.0 Volts or 1.200 Specific Gravity) significantly shorten the Cycle Life of a battery without increasing the usable depth of cycle. Infrequent or inadequate complete recharging can also cause over-discharging symptoms called SULFATION. Despite that charging equipment is regulating back properly, over-discharging symptoms are displayed as loss of battery capacity and lower than normal specific gravity. Sulfation occurs when sulfur from the electrolyte combines with the lead on the plates and forms lead-sulfate. Once this condition becomes chronic, marine battery chargers will not remove the hardened sulfate. Sulfation can usually be removed by a proper desulfation or equalization charge with external manual battery chargers. To accomplish this task, the flooded plate batteries must be charged at 6 to 10 amps. at 2.4 to 2.5 volts per cell until all cells are gassing freely and their specific gravity returns to their full charge concentration. Sealed AGM batteries should be brought to 2.35 volts per cell and then discharged to 1.75 volts per cell. This process must be repeated until the capacity returns to the battery. Gel batteries may not recover. In most cases, the battery may be returned to complete its service life. 

CHARGING Alternators and float battery chargers including regulated photo voltaic chargers have automatic controls which taper the charge rate as the batteries come up in charge. It should be noted that a decrease to a few amperes while charging does not mean that the batteries have been fully charged. Battery chargers are of three types. There is the manual type, the trickle type, and the automatic switcher type.

Q

How to determine a VRLA battery is fully charged while charging with constant-voltage limited-current method?

A

Two standards: 1. Charge time reached 18~24 hours (for non-deep discharge such as 20% DOD discharge, the charge time can be shortened to 10 hours); 2. The charge current drops to minimum value and lasted for 3 hours.

Q

Why VRLA battery will generate heat while charging?

A

While charging, a part of electric energy is converted into chemical energy, and another part of electric energy is converted into heat and other energies. Generating heat is a kind of normal phenomenon, but you need to be vigilant when temperature elevation is too high. It might be caused by large charging current or internal short circuit.

Q

Are lead acid batteries recyclable?

A

Lead acid batteries are 100% recyclable. Lead is the most recycled metal in the world today. The plastic containers and covers of old batteries are neutralized, reground and used to the manufacture of new battery cases. The electrolyte can be processed for recycled waste water uses. In some cases, the electrolyte is cleaned and reprocessed and sold as battery grade electrolyte. In other instances, the sulfate content is removed as Ammonia Sulfate and used in fertilizers. The separators are often used as a fuel source for the recycling process.

Copyrightc © 1994-2021 Spaceflight Power Supply Co., Ltd. All rights reserved.
Powered By v-zz.com

Service Hotline+86 769 2298 3203

wechat